Technical Program

Program Sessions: Friday May 31st 2:00 PM – 5:05 PM

Session 33: Fine-Pitch Materials and Processes
Committee: Materials & Processing
Room: Crest 3-5

Session Co-Chairs:

Praveen Pandojirao-S
Johnson & Johnson
Email: [email protected]

Bo Song
HP Inc.
Email: [email protected]


1. The Patterned Photosensitive Dielectric Organic Material/Cu Simultaneous Novel CMP Process for Fine Damascene RDL Based on Process Design Assisted by Deep Learning
Toshiaki Tanaka — Osaka Metropolitan University
Hideaki Nishizawa — Doi Laboratory, Inc.
Toshiro Doi — Doi Laboratory Inc.
Mitsuru Ozono — Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Kyushu Center
Hiroaki Kimuro — Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Kyushu Center
Hisatoshi Hirai — Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Kyushu Center
Seiji Takahashi — Lithotech Japan Corp.
Yoichi Minami — Lithotech Japan Corp.
Masaaki Yasuda — Osaka Metropolitan University
Takeyasu Saito — Osaka Metropolitan University
Masaru Sasago — Osaka Metropolitan University
Yoshihiko Hirai — Osaka Metropolitan University

2. Novel Negative-Tone Dry Film Resist and Process for Fine Pitch Copper Wiring With L/S = 1.5/1.5 µm on Build-Up Substrate
Kei Togasaki — Resonac Corporation
Natsuki Toda — Resonac Corporation
Kensuke Yoshihara — Resonac Corporation
Yosuke Kaguchi — Resonac Corporation
Kanako Funai — Resonac Corporation
Hitoshi Onozeki — Resonac Corporation
Kenichi Iwashita — Resonac Corporation

3. Advanced Photo-imageable Dielectric Film Enabling Low CTE and sub-5-Micrometer Patterning for Next Generation Build-up Layer
Taku Ogawa — JSR Corporation
Ryuichi Okuda — JSR Corporation
Fumie Hattori — JSR Corporation
Hirokazu Ito — JSR Corporation

4. Ultra High Density RDL Patterning of High–Resolution Dielectrics by Maskless Exposure Technology for High Performance Computing and Artificial Intelligence
Ksenija Varga — EV Group, Inc.
Thomas Uhrmann — EV Group, Inc.
Roman Holly — EV Group, Inc.
Tobias Zenger — EV Group, Inc.
Dimitri Janssen — Fujifilm Electronic Materials Europe
Niels Van Herck — Fujifilm Electronic Materials Europe
Mario Reybrouck — Fujifilm Electronic Materials Europe
Marieke Vandevyvere — Fujifilm Electronic Materials Europe
Sanjay Malik — Fujifilm Electronic Materials
Stefan Vanclooster — Fujifilm Electronic Materials Europe

5. Novel Photo Imageable Film for RDL Application
Meiten Koh — Taiyo Ink Mfg. Co., Ltd.
Kazuyoshi Yoneda — Taiyo Ink Mfg. Co., Ltd.
Kazutaka Nakada — Taiyo Ink Mfg. Co., Ltd.
Yuna Kawata — Taiyo Ink Mfg. Co., Ltd.
Yusuke Naka — Taiyo Ink Mfg. Co., Ltd.
Mitsuya Uchida — Taiyo Ink Mfg. Co., Ltd.

6. Cu Nanowire Fine-Pitch Joints for Next Gen Heterogeneous Chiplet Integration
Steffen Bickel — Fraunhofer IZM
Iuliana Panchenko — Fraunhofer IZM
Manuela Junghaehnel — Fraunhofer IZM
Olav Birlem — Nanowired GmbH
Sebastian Quednau — Nanowired GmbH

7. High-Planarity, Ultra-Low-Temperature-Curable Photosensitive Polyimide for Heterogeneous Integration
Atsutaro Yoshizawa — HD MicroSystems LLC
Akira Asada — HD MicroSystems LLC
Daisaku Matsukawa — HD MicroSystems LLC
Takahiro Tanabe — HD MicroSystems LLC