Technical Program

Program Sessions: Friday May 31st 9:30 AM – 12:35 PM

Session 29: Reliability in Harsh Environments Including Automotive
Committee: Applied Reliability
Room: Summit 6-7

Session Co-Chairs:

Varughese Mathew
NXP Semiconductors
Email: [email protected]

Tae-Kyu Lee
Cisco Systems
Email: [email protected]


1. Transitioning From Warpage “Control” to Warpage “Design”: A Paradigm Shift
Sukrut Prashant Phansalkar — University of Maryland
Bongtae Han — University of Maryland

2. Under Bump Metallization and the Stability of Solder Interconnect Assembly under Thermal and Electrical Load: Refreshed Understanding
Hariram Mohanram — University of Texas, Arlington
Choong Un Kim — United Test and Assembly Center, Ltd.
Patrick Thompson — Texas Instruments, Inc.
Qiao Chen — Texas Instruments, Inc.
Sylvester Kusi — Texas Instruments, Inc.

3. Additively Printed In-Mold Electronics Circuits and Sensors and Process-Performance Interactions for Automotive Applications
Pradeep Lall — Auburn University
Hyesoo Jang — Auburn University
Ved Soni — Auburn University
Fatahi Musa — Auburn University
Md Golam Sarwar — Auburn University
Scott Miller — NextFlex

4. Enhancing Cu Wire-Bonding Reliability by a Cu-Selective Passivation Coating
Dinesh Kumar Kumaravel — University of North Texas
Logan Estridge — University of North Texas
John Alptekin — Texas Instruments, Inc.
Kevin Antony Jesu Durai — University of North Texas
Khanh Tran — University of North Texas
Oliver Chyan — University of North Texas
Varughese Mathew — NXP Semiconductor, Inc.

5. High Acceleration Dynamic Methodology for Board-Level Shock Solder Joint Reliability Approach
Min-Cheng Yu — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Nan-Yi Wu — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Wu-Lung Wang — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Hsin-Chih Shih — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Wei-Hong Lai — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Chin-Li Kao — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
Chen-Chao Wang — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
CP Hung — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc. (US)

6. Thermomechanical Degradation of Sintered Copper Under High-Temperature Thermal Shock
Paul Paret — National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Sri Krishna Bhogaraju — CuNex GmbH
Dirk Busse — Budatec GmbH
Alexander Dahlbüdding — Budatec GmbH
Gordon Elger — Technical University of Applied Science Ingolstadt
Sreekant Narumanchi — National Renewable Energy Laboratory

7. Solder Reaction with Cu Alloy C7025 and Its Effect on Solder Joint Reliability
Kejun Zeng — Texas Instruments, Inc.
Venu Chauhan — Texas Instruments, Inc.
Lance Wright — Texas Instruments, Inc.