Technical Program

Program Sessions: Thursday May 30th 2:00 PM – 5:05 PM

Session 21: Innovations in Polymer Packaging Materials
Committee: Materials & Processing
Room: Crest 3-5

Session Co-Chairs:

Zhanhming Zhou
Email: [email protected]

Mark Poliks
Binghamton University
Email: [email protected]


1. Novel Sheet Molding Compound Technology for Wafer Level Packaging to Overcome Wafer Warpage Issue
Yuki Sugiura — Nagase ChemteX Corporation
Daisuke Mori — Nagase ChemteX Corporation
Yasuhito Fujii — Nagase ChemteX Corporation
Kenta Imamura — Nagase America LLC
Ippei Yamai — Nagase & Co., Ltd.
Takashi Yagihashi — Nagase ChemteX Corporation
Eiichi Nomura — Nagase ChemteX Corporation

2. Development of UV-Curable Molding Materials With Minimum Die-Shift for FOWLP/FOPLP
Markus Schindler — DELO Industrial Adhesives
Severin Ringelstetter — DELO Industrial Adhesives
Mariana Pires — EV Group, Inc.
Mikhail Begel — EV Group, Inc.
Andrea Kneidinger — EV Group, Inc.
Markus Wimplinger — EV Group, Inc.
Thomas Uhrmann — EV Group, Inc.

3. Temperature-Dependent Dielectric Characterization of Low Loss Thin Film Polymers up to Sub-THz Bands
Kavin Senthil Murugesan — Fraunhofer IZM
Jens Schneider — Fraunhofer IZM
Michael Kaiser — Fraunhofer IZM
Julia-Marie Köszegi — Fraunhofer IZM
Lutz Gerhold — Fraunhofer IZM
Habib Hichri — Ajinomoto Fine-Techno USA Corporation
Ryohei Oishi — Ajinomoto Fine-Techno USA Corporation
Reki Nakano — Ajinomoto Fine-Techno USA Corporation
Ivan Ndip — Fraunhofer IZM
Martin Schneider-Ramelow — Fraunhofer IZM

4. Low-Temperature Polymer Hybrid Bonding with Nanoparticulated Cu and Photosensitive Acrylic Adhesive
Hirokatsu Sakamoto — Daicel Corporation
Tadashi Teranishi — Daicel Corporation
Rumi Nagai — Daicel Corporation
Ryo Itaya — Daicel Corporation
Hideaki Tamate — T-Micro
Takafumi Fukushima — Tohoku University
Akihiko Happoya — Daicel Corporation

5. Development of New Concept Photo Imageable Dielectric Materials for Next Generation Advanced Packaging
Kazuki Sato — Tokyo Ohka Kogyo Co., Ltd.
Kazuaki Ebisawa — Tokyo Ohka Kogyo Co., Ltd.
Makiko Irie — Tokyo Ohka Kogyo Co., Ltd.
Yiyang Zhan — Tokyo Ohka Kogyo Co., Ltd.
Atsushi Kubo — Tokyo Ohka Kogyo Co., Ltd.

6. Development of Thick-Core Substrate Material for Cutting-Edge IC Packaging
Tomo Mugurma — Panasonic Industrial Devices Sales Company of America
Tom Shin — Panasonic Industrial Devices Sales Company of America
— Panasonic Corporation
Masafumi Honma — Panasonic In
Teppei Washio — Panasonic Industry Co., Ltd.
Yuichi Ishikawa — Panasonic Industry Co., Ltd.
Yutaka Tashiro — Panasonic Industry Co., Ltd.
Hirosuke Saito — Panasonic Industry Co., Ltd.
Jun Yasumoto — Panasonic Industry Co., Ltd.
Genki Takahashi — Panasonic Industry Co., Ltd.
Yoshiki Okushima — Panasonic Industry Co., Ltd.

7. Development of Magnetic Molding Compound for Low Pressure Molding Inductors With Both Good Magnetic Properties and High Reliability
Hiroki Sonokawa — Resonac Corporation
Yoshinori Endo — Resonac Corporation
Mika Tanaka — Resonac Corporation
Takashi Inagaki — Resonac Corporation
Teruo Ito — Resonac Corporation