Technical Program

Program Sessions: Wednesday May 29th 2:00 PM – 5:05 PM

Session 12: Artificial Intelligence and Advanced Modeling Approaches
Committee: Thermal/Mechanical Simulation & Characterization
Room: Summit 4-5

Session Co-Chairs:

Yong Liu
Email: [email protected]

KN Chiang
National Tsinghua University
Email: [email protected]


1. Machine-Learning Guided Strain-Relief Patterns for Maximizing Stretchability of Printed Conductors
Rui Chen — Eastern Michigan University
Suresh Sitaraman — Georgia Institute of Technology

2. Development of Real-Time Thermal Monitoring of GaN-based Power Inverter Modules Using Digital Twin
Bin He — Institute of Microelectronics A*STAR
Jaydeep Saha — National University of Singapore
Rahul Sadanand Bhujade — National University of Singapore
Gongyue Tang — Institute of Microelectronics A*STAR
Sanjib Kumar Panda — National University of Singapore

3. Creep Parameters for Solder Interconnects by Nanoindentation Inverse-FEA Method
Shidong Li — IBM Corporation
Christine Taylor — IBM Corporation
Charles Arvin — IBM Corporation

4. Deep Convolution Neural Networks for Automatic Detection of Defects Which Impact Hybrid Bonding Yield
Oliver Zhao — Adeia
Dominik Suwito — Adeia
Bongsub Lee — Adeia
Thomas Workman — Adeia
Laura Mirkarimi — Adeia

5. Experimentally Validated Thermal Modeling Prediction for BEOL and BSPDN Stacks
Xinyue Chang — imec/KU Leuven
Herman Oprins — imec
Bjorn Vermeersch — imec
Vladimir Cherman — imec
Melina Lofrano — imec
Seongho Park — imec
Zsolt Tokei — imec
Ingrid De Wolf — imec

6. Analysis of Mechanical Behavior of Hybrid SAC-LTS Joints Under Temperature Cycling With a Modified Garofalo Creep Model Based on Bi Concentration
Souvik Chakraborty — Auburn University
Yaxiong Chen — NXP Semiconductor, Inc.
Gaurav Sharma — NXP Semiconductor, Inc.
Abdullah Fahim — NXP Semiconductor, Inc.
Torsten Hauck — NXP Semiconductor, Inc.
Ronit Das — Binghamton University
Atif Mahmood — Binghamton University
Peter Borgesen — Binghamton University
Jeff Suhling — Auburn University

7. ILD Crack Mechanical Reliability Mitigation
Yutaka Suzuki — Texas Instruments, Inc.
Williamson Jaimal — Texas Instruments, Inc.
Rajen Murugan — Texas Instruments, Inc.