Technical Program

Program Sessions: Wednesday May 29th 2:00 PM – 5:05 PM

Session 11: Next-Generation Artificial Intelligence, Quantum Computing, and Secure Packaging
Committee: Emerging Technologies

Session Co-Chairs:

Rohit Sharma
IIT Ropar
Email: [email protected]

Santosh Kudtarkar
Analog Devices
Email: [email protected]


1. Reworkable Superconducting Qubit Package for Quantum Computing
Rabindra Das — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
John Cummings — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Thomas Hazard — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Danna Rosenberg — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
David Conway — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Shireen Warnock — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Michael Gingras — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Cyrus Hirjibehedin — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Bethany Huffman — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Steven Weber — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Jonilyn Yoder — MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Mollie Schwartz — MIT Lincoln Laboratory

2. AR-Enabled Soft Wearable Electronics for Human-Machine Interfaces
Hodam Kim — Georgia Institute of Technology
Woon-Hong Yeo — Georgia Institute of Technology
Yoon Jae Lee — Georgia Institute of Technology

3. Fine Pitch Nb-Nb Direct Bonding for Quantum Applications
Pablo Renaud — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Christophe Dubarry — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Nicolas Bresson — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Edouard Deschaseaux — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Frank Fournel — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Christophe Morales — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Anne-Marie Papon — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Candice Thomas — Grenoble Alps University/CEA-LETI
Jean Charbonnier — CEA-LETI

4. Si Interposer With Cu TSVs on Cu Substrate Thermally and Electrically Anchoring Qubit Chips in Millikelvin Assembly
Misato Taguchi — Kobe University
Takaaki Okidono — Kobe University
Takuji Miki — Kobe University
Makoto Nagata — Kobe University

5. Novel Approach for 3D Defect Detection and Metrology of HBMs Using Minimum Labeled Data
Ziyuan Zhao — Institute for Infocomm Research A*STAR
Jie Wang — Institute for Infocomm Research A*STAR
Richard Chang — Institute for Infocomm Research A*STAR
Xulei Yang — Institute for Infocomm Research A*STAR
Ser Choong Chong — Institute of Microelectronics A*STAR
Ramanpreet Pahwa — Institute for Infocomm Research A*STAR

6. Design and Fabrication of a 2.5D Cryogenic Interposer With Integrated Superconducting TSVs and Resonators
King Jien Chui — Institute of Microelectronics A*STAR
Hongyu Li — Institute of Microelectronics A*STAR